Skip to Main Content

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
  • Content in English
Cochrane Library
  • Content in English

Vakgebieden / subjects:
Soorten / types:

Beschrijving

Meerdere databases die betrouwbare en actuele informatie bieden over de effecten van interventies in de gezondheidszorg. De databases bevatten gedeeltelijk fulltext (evidence based) informatie ter ondersteuning van (beslissingen in) de gezondheidszorg.

De belangrijkste databases binnen Cochrane zijn:

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews – alles fulltext
  • DARE (overige systematic reviews) – alleen samenvattingen
  • CENTRAL (Clinical Trials, Randomised Controlled Trials of RCT’s) – alleen samenvattingen.

English

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contains current and reliable information regarding the effects of interventions in healthcare. These databases contain partially full text (evidence-based) information to provide (decision-making) support to the healthcare sector, for both professionals and private individuals. The Cochrane Library database collection can be searched via a one integrated search interface.The most important databases included in the Cochrane Library are as follows:

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, or CDSR (Cochrane Reviews) – all in full text. These are Systematic Reviews for the purpose of addressing specific clinical issues on the basis of systematic research of available literature. 
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, or DARE (Other Reviews) – abstracts only Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, or
  • CENTRAL (Clinical Trials, Randomised Controlled Trials, or RCT’s) – abstracts only. 
title
Loading...